Heritage

I’ve always felt a deep connection with wood as an artistic medium and to the forests. You can see it in my photography (which I need to post more often) and the objects around our home. Included in these objects are a few small carvings which are extremely important to me and are a part of my family heritage. These small carvings have went with me wherever I have lived: from the Twin Cities, to New Zealand, back to the Twin Cities area and now to England. These carvings were whittled by my great-grandfather McCluskey, a man whom I never met but who through his craftsmanship has been a presence throughout my entire life.

IMG_20170518_102328

via Photo Challenge: Heritage

2 Comments Add yours

  1. [ Smiles ] Adorable wooden cats!

    Like

    1. punknpurls says:

      Thanks so much, there’s a few of them but these ones are my favourite I think!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

